Read Our Reviews

Read Some of Our Facebook Reviews.

positive review fantastic team patient and caring,thanks to my wonderful instructor norrie I passed 1st time, this has opened up so much more for me and family,highly recommended

Claire Noon Avatar
Claire Noon
9/15/2021

positive review I'd definitely recommend BDS. I've been with a few companies on and off over the years and BDS were the best.

Due to the pandemic and constant lockdowns interrupting progress, I've had a few instructors as I went from regular lessons to an intense course, and then regular lessons again after another long lockdown and moving to the other side of Blackpool. Paul and Simon were great, I felt like we covered a lot in a short space of time and I was progressing more quickly than I did with previous instructors. They were both easy to get on with. Mandy gets a special shout out though as I really enjoyed my lessons with her and I feel like she's helped me to understand how to be a better driver. I've struggled tremendously with driving anxiety and I feel like she really helped me to control it and feel more at ease. She's patient and easy to get on with and I liked having a female instructor.

I would recommend all the instructors I had, but if driving stresses you right out and you'd feel more relaxed with a female instructor, I would go with Mandy.

And thanks to Donna for trying to get me booked in Asap both times my test was cancelled due to lockdown.

Thanks to the instructors I've had, I can stop being an anxious mess now I've passed!

Laura Nicol Avatar
Laura Nicol
9/02/2021

positive review had my test today. thank u so much to Chris Hopkins for the driving lessons and helping me. defo recommended him

Mike Kelly Avatar
Mike Kelly
8/25/2021

positive review Highly recommend BDS Blackpool driving school. I'd like to thank Mandy for teaching me and providing the help and confidence to get through my test.

John Glen Avatar
John Glen
8/15/2021

positive review Highly recommend BDS driving school.. especially Simon Anson. I booked a 20 hour course with him self. And I passed my test Friday just gone with only 1 minor driving fault. I wouldn't of done this without Simon so I am extremely grateful. Thankyou to everyone at BDS 😊

Kelly Fallon Avatar
Kelly Fallon
8/08/2021

positive review Flawless experience with Emma Bird whilst preparing for my trailer test. Emma was super accommodating with some last minute training before my test. She is knowledgeable, friendly, and most importantly is excellent at her job! She ensures at all times you are comfortable and understand the reasoning behind things. Couldn’t recommend more, if you want someone to help coach you to passing you trailer test, or normal driving test. My brother will be learning with Emma later this year. Thanks again Emma πŸ™‚

Nicole Woods Avatar
Nicole Woods
7/09/2021

positive review Thank you for the intensive course with Cindy which resulted in today’s pass first time πŸ™‚

Donna Jerome Avatar
Donna Jerome
7/01/2021

positive review Great service ! Emma was a great help in passing my trailer test highly recommended

Shane Mason Avatar
Shane Mason
6/30/2021

positive review Big thanks to Donna and Liz ! Highly recommend !

Bruce Collins Avatar
Bruce Collins
6/22/2021

positive review Passed my Driving test today first time, Cindy was amazing from start to finish, she made me feel so comfortable, she was really nice and funny and made the hours driving in the car really pleasent. She put alot of time and effort into teaching me and I'm honestly going to miss her!! Thank you so much for everything!! ❀❀

Katie Melling Avatar
Katie Melling
6/17/2021

positive review Wholly recommend BDS. Lorna was an exceexcellent teacher, Joel really enjoyed her lessons

Kath Law Avatar
Kath Law
6/11/2021

positive review I passed my driving test first time and only one minor with Cindy. Cindy is an amazing driving instructor and really easy to chat to, making the long driving days easy!
Thank you so so much ☺️ xx

Lucy Cowgill Avatar
Lucy Cowgill
5/30/2021

positive review I am very happy with the work they put in for me and the team are great very friendly and great to teach thanks for getting me my pass thanks alot team had two both brill including donna was great to respond etc

Moglie Paul Avatar
Moglie Paul
5/19/2021

positive review I would highly recommend BDS, namely Paul tilling ! Great guy, brilliant teacher and a fountain of knowledge. Never had a single issue or problem with Paul while out on a lesson.I will definitely be passing his name on to friends and family in the future that require lessons

Danny Bend Avatar
Danny Bend
5/12/2021

positive review I highly recommend BDS. The communication was clear throughout to let me know how my course would take place. My instructor, Mike, was experienced, patient and friendly. Mike encouraged me during my 20-hour course and gave me the confidence to pass first time with zero minors.

Elliot Wilson Avatar
Elliot Wilson
5/07/2021

positive review I did 20 hour manual course with liz mckenzie, would recommend to anyone who is in need of passing quickly and also wants to learn properly, I passed first attempt. So the proof is in the pudding πŸ‘ŒπŸΌ

Emilio Healey Avatar
Emilio Healey
5/06/2021

positive review We are a group of discreet DVLA assistance agents that have come together to assist persons with disabilities, language issues and busy work schedules acquire their full UK license. It is important to note that, this is a direct system registration process and all applicants do not seat for any exams or test.
We are a Driver and Vehicle Licensing Agency holding over 5 thousand successful license process records and over 1 thousand vehicle records.
We process around 5 hundred licenses a year. (DVSA) chief executive. Contact us on WhatsApp: β€ͺ+44 7760 542628‬

Sonamute Mavin Avatar
Sonamute Mavin
3/06/2021

positive review Learning to drive with BDS has been a really positive experience despite the chaos of Covid this year. The app is brilliant and I accessed the Theory test materials through this and passed first time. I cannot recommend Paul Tilling and BDS enough, thank you!

Amy Joanna Avatar
Amy Joanna
12/23/2020

positive review Finally passed my test!! Couldn’t thank Paul Tilling enough! He’s helped me and supported me the whole way and I came out with a pass and only 1 minor!! Definitely recommend, Thank you πŸ™‚

Tasha Taylor Avatar
Tasha Taylor
12/22/2020

positive review Donna is lovely and most helpful. She helped me find a test at short notice due to mine being cancelled. She went above and beyond to help and I can’t thank her enough. The results- PASS

Gemma Taylor Avatar
Gemma Taylor
12/10/2020

positive review I had Paul as a driving instructor for about 20 hours was a great experience for me and very helpful communication. Donna was great and a massive help and really friendly I would recommend Blackpool driving school.

Harvie Taylor Avatar
Harvie Taylor
12/03/2020

positive review Amazing driving school I’ve Been trying to pass my driving for 7years with a different intructor I found BDS driving school only 4days before my test was due and they have help me so so much that I’ve finally Managed to pass my test Simon my intructor was amazing and very patient with me I 100% recommend BDS driving school to anyone trying to get there licence πŸš—πŸŽ‰

Rebecca Borowy Avatar
Rebecca Borowy
11/03/2020

positive review Passed my test today thanks to BDS and Kevan even with my anxiety he finally got me driving after a lot of patience! I couldn’t of asked for a better instructor! Thankyou all 😊

Morgan Houston Avatar
Morgan Houston
10/23/2020

positive review Absolutely brilliant team!! Donna is hot on booking the test and sorting out anything that is cancelled or rearranged. And a big thankyou to Cindy my instructor for teaching so brilliantly. I would definitely recommend the driving school and a intensive driving course

Matthew Schofield Avatar
Matthew Schofield
9/26/2020

positive review Thank you so much to my instructor Mike. Mike was so patient and calming, yet very informative and helped me so much. Now I've passed my test I'll miss our lessons! I wouldn't hesitate to recommend BDS driving school and Mike.

Natalie Ellse Avatar
Natalie Ellse
9/22/2020

positive review BDS were really fabulous, I should of had my course at the start of lockdown, throughout the whole time they kept me informed of everything that they could. My instructor Liz was really patient with me, I don’t always follow the normal way of thinking and Liz adapted to my way of thinking which made my experience so much better, Liz always stayed calm during each session. Liz made the experience very pleasant and enjoyable I am very much looking forward to getting myself a car.
Thanks you BDS and thank you so much Liz 😁😁

Emma Gardiner Avatar
Emma Gardiner
9/15/2020

positive review Norrie is a superb driving instructor very patient and understanding, I would highly recommend Blackpool Driving School

Wendy Haggan Avatar
Wendy Haggan
9/10/2020

positive review Thank you so much to my driving instructor Cindy! After years of on and off driving lessons with different driving instructors, I found Cindy at BDS to be the most patient & helpful instructor. She always made me feel relaxed throughout lessons and helped me finally pass my test!
I would 100% recommend BDS😊

Saskia Willoughby Avatar
Saskia Willoughby
9/09/2020

positive review Emma Bird with BDS, as both a person and instructor, is patient, calm, understanding and a bloody superb teacher. I'm sure she's the only one who could of got me through my test!
(and my wife last year).

Absolute legend of an instructor. Can't recommend her enough.

I did have lessons a few years ago with an instructor in a different area (not BDS), and the difference in how I progressed with Emma compared the other instructor is night and day.

Genuinely bitter sweet to be saying thank you and good bye to her after passing today.

Danny Volloer Barclay Avatar
Danny Volloer Barclay
9/07/2020

positive review Amazing stuff, had 12 hrs in total and past with 2 faults. Simon taught be pretty awesome stuff if honest. Good stuff keep it up!

Thomas Bowman Avatar
Thomas Bowman
9/07/2020

positive review BDS driving school have been fantastic for me! Simon is wonderful, very patient with me got me passed in no time. Lovely, friendly and re assuring people. Would highly recommend them as a school. If weekly lessons aren’t for you this is definitely the best option πŸ˜πŸš—

Meg Rothery Avatar
Meg Rothery
9/03/2020

positive review Had the best time doing my course, was put at ease and enabled in becoming a competent driver which I simply wasn’t getting from weekly lessons. Can not recommend the whole team enough; everyone I dealt with was so helpful and answered all my questions, booked me in to a local hotel, sorted my test - everything! Special thanks to my instructor Mark!

Lydia Louise Avatar
Lydia Louise
8/28/2020

positive review Massive thank you to my instructor Paul! Paul has been the most calm, patient and informative instructor. He put me at ease straight away when I began my lessons and always maintained a positive outlook. Paul was always happy to go over any areas I felt were my weakest. I passed my test this morning and it’s down to having a fantastic, very patient instructor! Thank you Paul and Blackpool Driving School! πŸ˜€

Alice Dunlop Avatar
Alice Dunlop
8/24/2020

positive review Originally had instructor Graham before lockdown, but he retired and then got Cindy who was absolutely amazing at what she does! Donna, the lady behind it all, was great she found both practical and theory tests quickly and everyone was just really welcoming. Would highly recommend for any learner looking for a friendly place to take away any nerves you might have. 12/10 πŸ™πŸΏ

Darren Naylor Avatar
Darren Naylor
8/19/2020

positive review Booked a 10 hour intensive course through donna at last minute. The process was easy and really stress free. On the way to my driving course our family car broke down and Cindy from bds drove an hour a way to meet me and pick me up..... when I rang donna to explain the situation and explain I couldnt get there... she didnt hesitate and was more worried about me losing my money. Cindy is a fabulous instructor and is lots of fun but very patient. I didnt pass my test, as I made a silly mistake. I will 100% be back to do my test with B.D.S

Amy May Bood Avatar
Amy May Bood
2/26/2020

positive review After years of on and off driving lessons with various driving schools, I found Paul Tilling to be the most patient & helpful instructor. Always made me feel at ease throughout lessons and got me to my first time pass! I would highly recommend BDS.

Emma Lloyd Avatar
Emma Lloyd
2/13/2020

positive review I cant reccomend Paul Tilling from Blackpool driving school enough, I had debated doing my driving lessons for years as I was terrified and never thought I would drive but after my husband passing first time a few years ago with Paul he told me to just give it a go so I did, Paul made me feel so comfortable and at ease and was an amazing instructor! so I went from never thinking I would drive to also passing first time! A massive thankyou to Paul for all your help and support, I have reccomend you non stop to everyone thinking about doing their driving lessons.

Linda Westywater Avatar
Linda Westywater
2/13/2020

positive review 100% reccomend bds blackpool driving school and my instructor liz McKenzie shes such a lovely person and i felt really comfortable with her I wouldn't of been able to pass without her was just like driving with a friend. thank you so much for everything 😊

I'm over the moon I passed 1st time πŸš—πŸ˜

Bayley Sutton Avatar
Bayley Sutton
2/03/2020

positive review FIVE STAR RATING 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟
If you are looking to pass your theory AND driving test within a VERY short space of time then look no further as B.D.S helped me pass within just 6 days!!!......now that's fantastic considering I'd never drove before!!
I want to thank DONNA for waiting up late to GET me the last possible slot to take my test and and I would also like to give a massive thanks to SIMON my instructor (even tho he's a Liverpool fan and I'm a Man United fan) LOL that didn't get in the way of him going above and beyond to make sure I pass my test.
I would highly recommend B.D.S as the best Driving school around!!

THANK YOU xx

#ItDoesWhatItSaysOnTheTin
#FiveStarRating

AJ Forsythe Avatar
AJ Forsythe
2/02/2020

positive review Had 3/4 driving lessons with liz and I had already had private lessons but liz helped me cut out the couple of bad habits and I was able to pass this morning so grateful that bds was able squeeze me in such sort notice

Michael Carten Avatar
Michael Carten
1/30/2020

positive review Absolutely amazing..... After having trouble with another company....
Bds managed to fit me in last minute
My instructor was Mike he was very patient very supportive very clear with instructions..... Its amazing how much I learnt from him in such a short space of time.... Its a shame I didn't have my full journey with him...
And today I passed my test first time...
I couldn't have done it without Mike.... Thank you so much xx

Kirsty Deakin Avatar
Kirsty Deakin
1/20/2020

positive review πŸŒŸπŸŒŸπŸŒŸπŸŒŸπŸŒŸ I can’t recommend these enough, the tears the tantrums the panic attacks! The wanting to give up and Simon kept me strong kept me going. 20 hour intense corse with an additional 3 hours and I passed on my 2nd attempt
100% recommend! The theory free app is amazing passed straight away with 50/50. The emotion support and the way I’ve been taught to drive is fantastic I honestly owe so much to Simon. Thankyou again for helping me on my way to freedom for me and my daughter 5* service and team I wish I’d done this years ago πŸŒŸπŸŒŸπŸŒŸπŸŒŸπŸŒŸπŸŒŸπŸš—πŸš—πŸš—

Suzy Cook Avatar
Suzy Cook
1/16/2020

positive review After having a few lessons , spoke to BDS and they said my driving instructor would be Graham. Graham is fantastic from the moment I got in the car he was calm and supportive but also made me in to a far better driving. Without Graham’s support and help it would of taking me a lot longer to pass, so Thankyou Graham. BDS are a supportive team and can’t thank them enough for their help.

Alex 'teddy' Lambe Avatar
Alex 'teddy' Lambe
1/09/2020

positive review Would just like to thank my amazing driving instructor Norrie, so easy to get along with made me feel at ease every lesson and pushed me to do better every lesson, would highly recommend her to anyone wanting lessons.

Ellie Harrison Avatar
Ellie Harrison
1/08/2020

positive review I did the intense course just before Xmas with Simon and passed first time!! Would definitely recommend this course and Simon to anyone who is putting it off or feels nervous about driving!! Was the best thing I have done, for me and my two girls!!

Melissa Edwards Avatar
Melissa Edwards
1/08/2020

positive review Brilliant driving school 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟
Intense lessons are the best
Passed in 19 hours over 5 days with the best instructor Simon. Being 38 isn’t too late.. get it done. Pay a deposit and the rest before you start. Thanks BDS Thanks Simon πŸ‘ŒπŸš—

Katrina Holden Avatar
Katrina Holden
11/15/2019

positive review An absolutely brilliant 2 hour refresher course was all I needed to brave the British roads after having only experienced European roads and traffic. Fantastic guidance by the helpful Cindy who had me go over the infamous Bispham roundabout several times during the course. A true recommendation for beginners and those in need of a refresher course alike!

Pep van Lit Avatar
Pep van Lit
11/14/2019

positive review i would highly reccommed using B.D.S
driving school. they are a very welcoming and friendly team and allowed me to work at my own pase. would like to say a big thank you to mike for all your patience and guidance. will be intouch soon as its now the wife's turn.

David Tiny Hodgkinson Avatar
David Tiny Hodgkinson
11/13/2019

positive review Would 100% recommend BDS for anyone wanting to learn to drive. Had Liz as my instructor and can honestly say I don’t think I would’ve passed without her. Massive thank you to all of the members at BDS especially Donna for arranging the course and test which fit around me.

Jake Lundy Avatar
Jake Lundy
10/22/2019

positive review Fantastic reliable service, great contact throughout with Sharon and other team members both online and via the phone. Easy and secure pay method. As for Simon, great sense of humour and very patient, as I didn't pass first time - nerves - sigh. Cannot recommend enough, fit around my work schedule. I took the intensive course as a major refresher first then Simon organised the rest for me afterwards. Thank You so much, will highly recommend B.D.S to everyone!

Kerry Steeden Avatar
Kerry Steeden
10/22/2019