Read Our Reviews

Read Some of Our Facebook Reviews.

Passed first time after a one week 20 hour intensive course. I cannot recommend BDS enough, Liz was amazing and a pleasure to drive around with.

Thank you! (Daisy!)

Robert Bagshaw Avatar
Robert Bagshaw
4/10/2019

After working in IT for 12 years, I trained to become a driving instructor. I’ve been with BDS since I qualified over 12 years ago. I can honestly say I’ve never had an empty diary. The team has grown from 4 when I joined to a dozen, and we are all still as busy as we want to be. Since Tony the lead instructor announced his retirement, I’ve taken on the training role for potential driving instructors, so now BDS not only offer outstanding training for learners but also for potential driving instructors (PDI) and standards check training for existing ADI approved driving instructors.

Paul Till Avatar
Paul Till
4/02/2019

I would just like to say Liz is such a good instructor i was so nervous about my test and everything and she was so good with me and i passed first time thanks to her!! 💗

Anna Mcvicar Avatar
Anna Mcvicar
3/29/2019

Would highly recommend liz from BDS, as a very nervous learner, she put me at ease, made me feel comfortable and was constitutive but not harsh when I made mistakes.

Paul Harrison Avatar
Paul Harrison
3/03/2019

Massive thanks to Simon for helping my son pass his driving test-first time!! My son was so nervous but Simon was so patient with him. Can’t thank him enough!

Kirsty Scammell Avatar
Kirsty Scammell
2/18/2019

I would definitely recommend using B.D.S Driving school and a big thankyou to simon, passed first time 😊

Danielle Kershaw Avatar
Danielle Kershaw
1/31/2019

Did my lessons for a year with liam Cleary-Sturman. Couldn't have asked for a better instructor!

Jessica Hind Avatar
Jessica Hind
1/11/2019

Thank you so much for helping me pass my test. Simon is a legend. Highly recommend.

Damian Clayson Avatar
Damian Clayson
12/28/2018

So happy I passed my test before Christmas and feel confident about driving on my own thanks to Paul!!

Kirsty Marie Avatar
Kirsty Marie
12/19/2018

I would like to thank Paul from BDS for your patience with my son Ben Newman........yeyyy he passed, I can hang up my taxi hat 😂😂😂 Huge thank you, best instructor ever 😁😁😁

Shreen Young Avatar
Shreen Young
12/11/2018

I passed with Simon, top bloke!

Shaun Deery Avatar
Shaun Deery
12/11/2018

Thanks to Donna for all arrangements

and my instructor Simon who had great patience with me!

first class service 👍👍

Lee Wilson Avatar
Lee Wilson
11/20/2018

From what I experienced, very professional people who are so understanding and helpful. They made my experience less stressful to cope with, seeing as I had no clue of what to do at the beginning.

What a team! Would certainly recommend to everyone!

Justin Whitworth Avatar
Justin Whitworth
11/17/2018

Brilliant driving school, and a great friendly instructor Paul Tiling. Passed my test on my first time, would definitely recommend!!! x

Chelsea Burgess Avatar
Chelsea Burgess
10/18/2018

My experience with BDS was amazing, I would like to thank Paul my instructor for being a great teacher for me, 100% recommend hI’m, you don’t get much better

Josh Furniss Avatar
Josh Furniss
10/15/2018

Against all the odds, today I passed my test!!! All thanks to Paul Tilling who must be the most kind, patient, professional driving instructor ever. I started my lessons as a nervous wreck and Paul encouraged me and supported me every step of the way. I am so grateful to him and all at BDS 😀

Nicola McGuinness Avatar
Nicola McGuinness
10/11/2018

managed to fit me in quickly. Great instructor. Great hotel. all in all great service

Jonny Herring Avatar
Jonny Herring
10/05/2018

If you want to pass your driving test then look no further than this driving school.

The care and commitment to their pupils is second to none.

My daughter did not find it an easy process to pass her test but the support and encouragement that they showed ensured that she is now driving on the road in her own car and loving her freedom.

10/10 Recommendation

Debra Browell Skelton Avatar
Debra Browell Skelton
9/28/2018

I would 110% recommend bds driving school.. my instructor Liz Mckenzie was by far the best.

Me and my fiancée have passed first time, within a month of each other.

I booked in for a 20 hour intense week course and passed first time.

Liz made me feel so confident from the moment I sat behind the wheel and she really helped me find my confidence ( something I’ve always struggled with)

Also felt like I’ve known her for years and felt more like a friend was teaching me.

Thank you so so so much , I couldn’t have done it without you.

Best money I’ve ever spent ☺️💙

Olivia Walsh Avatar
Olivia Walsh
9/15/2018

wow amazing school want too thank my instructor Norrie Ur an amazing lady getting me through this it's Gona change my life so much I could of done it with out u teaching thank you ❤️

Susan Denness Avatar
Susan Denness
9/04/2018

Just passed my test with Paul and couldn’t be happier with him as an instructor! He was fantastic!

Katie Slater Avatar
Katie Slater
8/03/2018

I really enjoyed learning to drive with my instructor, Gillian, she gave me a lot of confidence and helped me to pass first time. I would recommend B.D.S to everyone.

Lois Law Avatar
Lois Law
8/02/2018

I had a great instructor called Liz who helped me pass first time, would highly recommend b.d.s

Josh Mccarthy Avatar
Josh Mccarthy
7/30/2018

Did a 20 hour course with Liz and passed my test. She was very patient and helped me to feel more confident. Would definitely recommend.

Emily Kirkham Avatar
Emily Kirkham
7/28/2018

Blackpool Driving School and my instructor Simon provided me with a great intensive course of lessons and I passed 9 days after my 17th birthday. I would recommend the School to anyone.

Lucas Rowley Avatar
Lucas Rowley
7/21/2018

Emma was fantastic with me, thank you for your patience. Highly recommend bds and Emma great instruction and good prices

Keith Buchanan Avatar
Keith Buchanan
6/26/2018

Emma was fantastic with me, thank you for your patience. Highly recommend bds and Emma great instruction and good prices

Keith Buchanan Avatar
Keith Buchanan
6/26/2018

I cannot recommend Simon at BDS enough, he guided through my course with clarity, patience and humour.

Michael Murphy Avatar
Michael Murphy
6/01/2018

I cannot recommend Simon at BDS enough, he guided through my course with clarity, patience and humour.

Michael Murphy Avatar
Michael Murphy
6/01/2018

I would 100% recommend BDS to anyone, I'm so happy I chose them! I passed with my instructor Paul Tilling who was just fantastic, I couldn't have had a better instructor:) He was always incredibly supportive, helpful, kind and patient and never failed to make me feel at ease if I became nervous. He was such a laugh and really made me feel comfortable driving, I cannot thank him enough for everything he's done for me! Donna is also brilliantly efficient, professional and helpful and got me started straight away. I am so unbelievably happy and it was all thanks to Paul and BDS, thank you!

Emily Bilsby Avatar
Emily Bilsby
5/04/2018

I would 100% recommend BDS to anyone, I'm so happy I chose them! I passed with my instructor Paul Tilling who was just fantastic, I couldn't have had a better instructor:) He was always incredibly supportive, helpful, kind and patient and never failed to make me feel at ease if I became nervous. He was such a laugh and really made me feel comfortable driving, I cannot thank him enough for everything he's done for me! Donna is also brilliantly efficient, professional and helpful and got me started straight away. I am so unbelievably happy and it was all thanks to Paul and BDS, thank you!

Emily Bilsby Avatar
Emily Bilsby
5/04/2018

Passed with Dave Grundy - he's patient, flexible and easygoing. Really good with nervous drivers too; can't recommend him highly enough. 🙂

Gemma Bend Avatar
Gemma Bend
5/02/2018

Passed with Dave Grundy - he's patient, flexible and easygoing. Really good with nervous drivers too; can't recommend him highly enough. 🙂

Gemma Bend Avatar
Gemma Bend
5/02/2018

Had many driving lessons with different instructors and i thought i was never going to be able to take my test, i was still an anxious driver and didn't think i would ever be test standard. Heard many good reviews about BDS and started lessons with Simon, he was a great instructor and was very patient with me. Took my test today after having 12 lessons and passed. Thank you so much to BDS and Simon!

Jessica Schora Avatar
Jessica Schora
4/10/2018

Had many driving lessons with different instructors and i thought i was never going to be able to take my test, i was still an anxious driver and didn't think i would ever be test standard. Heard many good reviews about BDS and started lessons with Simon, he was a great instructor and was very patient with me. Took my test today after having 12 lessons and passed. Thank you so much to BDS and Simon!

Jessica Schora Avatar
Jessica Schora
4/10/2018

a big big big thank you goes to my driving instructor simon anson, 5 days of driving and passed with only 4 minors, for me its literary life changing, i cant thank you enough, highly highly highly recommended �

Adam Mclean Avatar
Adam Mclean
4/06/2018

a big big big thank you goes to my driving instructor simon anson, 5 days of driving and passed with only 4 minors, for me its literary life changing, i cant thank you enough, highly highly highly recommended �

Adam Mclean Avatar
Adam Mclean
4/06/2018

From day one BDS DRIVING SCHOOL we're great, i was so nervous which was to be expected but after a phone call to Donna where I booked on the course my nerves calmed. Mike was my driving instructor and had this amazing ability to make me feel calm, when i made mistakes he simply pointed out where I had gone wrong and we practised again and again until I got it right.

I was not fortunate to have passed first time and this was no reflection on my instructor, nerves crept it when it was just me and the examiner so I knew I had to do something different.

When I next took my test I had my instructor Mike with me in the back, although they are not allowed to speak just having him there made me feel calm and like i was on a normal lesson, convinced I had failed we pulled back into the test centre and I was advised I had passed, my reaction? Yes I cried!!!, this was such an achievement for me and when i looked in my rear view mirror Mike was smiling as much as me.

The journey of learning to drive is hard on all of us, after I failed I turned to Donna for some advise and she was great and very supportive.

In the past I have struggled to find instructors that I get on with but I have to say BDS has it all.

Friendly staff to book your test and help.

An a driving instructor that is an absolute star, we worked hard but we had some giggles along the way.

For anybody thinking about learning to drive I would highly recommend BDS without a doubt, i for one will miss the team.

One more lesson for me with Mike on the motorway which I am looking forward to.

Thank you all for your time patients and excellent experience.

Heidi church.

Heidi Emily Avatar
Heidi Emily
4/06/2018

From day one BDS DRIVING SCHOOL we're great, i was so nervous which was to be expected but after a phone call to Donna where I booked on the course my nerves calmed. Mike was my driving instructor and had this amazing ability to make me feel calm, when i made mistakes he simply pointed out where I had gone wrong and we practised again and again until I got it right.

I was not fortunate to have passed first time and this was no reflection on my instructor, nerves crept it when it was just me and the examiner so I knew I had to do something different.

When I next took my test I had my instructor Mike with me in the back, although they are not allowed to speak just having him there made me feel calm and like i was on a normal lesson, convinced I had failed we pulled back into the test centre and I was advised I had passed, my reaction? Yes I cried!!!, this was such an achievement for me and when i looked in my rear view mirror Mike was smiling as much as me.

The journey of learning to drive is hard on all of us, after I failed I turned to Donna for some advise and she was great and very supportive.

In the past I have struggled to find instructors that I get on with but I have to say BDS has it all.

Friendly staff to book your test and help.

An a driving instructor that is an absolute star, we worked hard but we had some giggles along the way.

For anybody thinking about learning to drive I would highly recommend BDS without a doubt, i for one will miss the team.

One more lesson for me with Mike on the motorway which I am looking forward to.

Thank you all for your time patients and excellent experience.

Heidi church.

Heidi Church Avatar
Heidi Church
4/06/2018

By far the best choice I’ve made, mike was my instructor and I couldn’t fault him one but the most calming reassuring man I’ve ever met put me at ease. And helped me pass with just 9 hours driving. Can’t thank him enough

Ryan John James Harrison Avatar
Ryan John James Harrison
3/29/2018

By far the best choice I’ve made, mike was my instructor and I couldn’t fault him one but the most calming reassuring man I’ve ever met put me at ease. And helped me pass with just 9 hours driving. Can’t thank him enough

Ryan John James Harrison Avatar
Ryan John James Harrison
3/29/2018

BDS is an excellent, professional company for learning how to drive! I passed with Liz as my instructor and I couldn’t have asked for a better instructor! she was a great teacher and good with nervous drivers!! Highly recommend

Paige Marcus Avatar
Paige Marcus
3/28/2018

BDS is an excellent, professional company for learning how to drive! I passed with Liz as my instructor and I couldn’t have asked for a better instructor! she was a great teacher and good with nervous drivers!! Highly recommend

Paige Marcus Avatar
Paige Marcus
3/28/2018

Today I passed my driving test and I couldn't have done it without my instructor Simon. I highly recommend this company for any learner drivers, thank you for helping me become a more aware and safe driver�

Moesha Ronson Avatar
Moesha Ronson
3/20/2018

What an absolute amazing Driving School this is. I did the Intensive Weekend Course with Mike Joannou which covered Sat, Sun & Mon. All I can say is that I had an amazing instructor (Mike) such a genuine decent fella & so friendly, whenever I got nervous Mike always helped me feel at ease. I wouldn’t of passed my test if it wasn’t for that fella, so so glad I went to BDS to help me learn to drive. To Mike & BDS team: Use have changed my life completely, I can’t thank use enough for what use have done for me. I’ve already referred use to many of my friends & family,

Thanks Again!!

Declan Fairclough xx

Declan Fairclough Avatar
Declan Fairclough
3/20/2018

Today I passed my driving test and I couldn't have done it without my instructor Simon. I highly recommend this company for any learner drivers, thank you for helping me become a more aware and safe driver�

Moesha Ronson Avatar
Moesha Ronson
3/20/2018

What an absolute amazing Driving School this is. I did the Intensive Weekend Course with Mike Joannou which covered Sat, Sun & Mon. All I can say is that I had an amazing instructor (Mike) such a genuine decent fella & so friendly, whenever I got nervous Mike always helped me feel at ease. I wouldn’t of passed my test if it wasn’t for that fella, so so glad I went to BDS to help me learn to drive. To Mike & BDS team: Use have changed my life completely, I can’t thank use enough for what use have done for me. I’ve already referred use to many of my friends & family,

Thanks Again!!

Declan Fairclough xx

Declan Fairclough Avatar
Declan Fairclough
3/20/2018

It's been over a year since I passed my driving test with BDS. But still today I remember what my instructor Steve Wild taught me. He was professional throughout and patient and I learnt something knew every lesson. I would recommend BDS to anybody that wants to pass.

Lesley Crompton Avatar
Lesley Crompton
3/12/2018

It's been over a year since I passed my driving test with BDS. But still today I remember what my instructor Steve Wild taught me. He was professional throughout and patient and I learnt something knew every lesson. I would recommend BDS to anybody that wants to pass.

Lesley Crompton Avatar
Lesley Crompton
3/12/2018

After many attempts with manual driving. I joined BDS and was paired with Mike who did automatic. As soon as I started driving, he made me feel relaxed and helped me gain confidence with a possitive attitude. He was calm and patient and explained things very well. I would recomend this school to anyone.

Daniel Butterfield Avatar
Daniel Butterfield
3/09/2018