Read Our Reviews

Read Some of Our Facebook Reviews.

positive review Thank you so much to bds and Simon for not only teaching me to drive but also for never doubting me, my nerves were shot to bits this morning before I took my test and Simon was brilliant at calming me down and giving the courage to believe I would be ok, its going to make my life so much easier for myself and my kids especially as my partner is away 90% of the time, so essentially I'm doing it on my own and driving will make every day life alot easier, thank you so much I honestly couldn't be happier x

Stacey Riordan-carley Avatar
Stacey Riordan-carley
9/30/2019

negative review Unfortunately l was gullable enough to believe the reviews regarding this company & should have googled.... DRIVING SCHOOL SCAMS AND HOW TO AVOID THEM first before contemplating parting with my money.

Rishi Maa Avatar
Rishi Maa
9/28/2019

positive review I would like to say a huge thank you to Liz, she has been absolutely brilliant with me, I would definitely 100% recommend BDS to anybody, Thank you again Liz see you around ๐Ÿš˜๐Ÿ‘Œ๐Ÿป

Charlotte Fletcher Avatar
Charlotte Fletcher
9/26/2019

positive review good lessons and good instructors

David Gauld Avatar
David Gauld
9/18/2019

positive review amazing!!! simon is fantastic can not thank him enough. very relaxed instructor. passed first time!! thank you so much

Becki Louise Austin Avatar
Becki Louise Austin
9/18/2019

positive review Well what a fantastic driving school, I had norrie and she was an amazing instructor. If your looking to learn and pass in an auto then this is the lady you want to have teaching you. Awesome ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

Joanne Elliston-owens Avatar
Joanne Elliston-owens
9/17/2019

positive review I had Liz as a driving instructor and found that she is really good with everything, made me feel comfortable from the second I got into her car and thought me some new skills for driving and good tips. I managed to pass my driving test on my first attempt thanks to Liz and I appreciate everything she has done for me, I wish liz all the best in the future and hope to see her again sometime.

Edward Mccarthy Avatar
Edward Mccarthy
9/06/2019

positive review Excellent driving school, tony was fab and helped my son to pass his driving 1st time, thankyou

Kim Robinson Avatar
Kim Robinson
8/28/2019

positive review I highly recommend this driving school.. Liam Cleary was my driving instructor and he is brilliant I had little faith in myself to passed my driving test and he made me feel comfortable.. with only 14 lessons I passed my test first time!! Thankyou ๐Ÿ˜Š

Daza-Davidson Luton Avatar
Daza-Davidson Luton
8/12/2019

positive review Fantastic driving school, I would 100 % recommend B.D.S. Simon has helped Daniel to gain confidence and he has passed his test today. He has spoken very highly of him throughout and his tuition is 10/10

Wendy M Taylor Avatar
Wendy M Taylor
8/05/2019

positive review I cannot reccomend my driving instructor Emma Bird enough to get you through your driving till your test. BDS have been brilliant from your first call asking about information and getting the right person to teach you. Thank you to Tony whom I started my lessons with and saw what a nerve wreck I was and Donna for arranging Emma to be my driving instructor till I passed. Emma was good for me she is very patient, calm, polite and always going out of her way to help me, stuck with me for many years and kept pushing me when I sometimes wanted to give up and that's why i stick with her this many years. Very grateful to Emma now I get to drive myself to work and taking my children to school and places when my husband is away. Overall I would happily recommend BDS to anyone as they are brilliant from start till the end.

Timaima Naiduki Tamaiqelo Avatar
Timaima Naiduki Tamaiqelo
7/20/2019

positive review Great patient teacher-Emma Bird covering St Anneโ€™s

Clare Lloyd-Walden Avatar
Clare Lloyd-Walden
6/25/2019

positive review I would like to thank Donna and Graeme who have gone above and beyond to help me pass my test today they kept pushing me and Iโ€™m forever grateful and would say this is the best driving school in Blackpool thank you both so much Iโ€™m truly grateful ๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€

Andy Jones Avatar
Andy Jones
6/22/2019

positive review Passed my test today and all thanks to BDS, 10 hour driving course I did with them ! highly recommend liz my driving instructor was amazing gave me all the support I needed ! So happy thankyou BDS ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿš—

Danielle Kim Hughes Avatar
Danielle Kim Hughes
6/17/2019

positive review Itโ€™s the best so far and they are amazing!! Graham is the best instructor ever!! He is very calm and makes you feel completely comfortable. I enjoyed my time with BDS and it makes me want to do more lessons even though Iโ€™ve passed ๐Ÿ˜‚ thatโ€™s how amazing they are! Big THANKS to Graham and also BDS๐Ÿ˜Šโค๏ธ I recommend everyone to go there and pass quickly simply because they are the ones that will make that happen ๐Ÿ˜Š

Abdou Aziz Ngum Avatar
Abdou Aziz Ngum
6/14/2019

positive review I had Stephen wild as my instructor. A very nice, polite and helpful man. He would always arrive dead on time for lessons and made sure lessons were useful enough for me in areas I struggled with. The most helpful thing for me is that Stephen was always very honest. I preferred him telling me my weakest areas more than my strongest areas as I was always wanting to improve my driving. Overall, I would happily recommend BDS to anyone as the process of starting lessons is very easy and informative and the prices are very competitive.

Luke Rawstron Avatar
Luke Rawstron
5/30/2019

positive review Brilliant Driving school! Me, my brother and my mum have all successfully passed with B.D.S! My instructor Paul Tilling was so patient and encouraging! Highly Recommended ๐Ÿ™‚

Jaimee Brown Avatar
Jaimee Brown
5/01/2019

positive review Thank you so much to Stephen Wild for helping me pass my driving test, couldnโ€™t of done it without you. I would definitely recommend Blackpool Driving School and Stephen as he will go above and beyond for his pupils. So thank you so much BDS and Stephen.

Mandy Bryan Avatar
Mandy Bryan
4/26/2019

positive review Passed first time after a one week 20 hour intensive course. I cannot recommend BDS enough, Liz was amazing and a pleasure to drive around with.

Thank you! (Daisy!)

Robert Bagshaw Avatar
Robert Bagshaw
4/10/2019

positive review After working in IT for 12 years, I trained to become a driving instructor. Iโ€™ve been with BDS since I qualified over 12 years ago. I can honestly say Iโ€™ve never had an empty diary. The team has grown from 4 when I joined to a dozen, and we are all still as busy as we want to be. Since Tony the lead instructor announced his retirement, Iโ€™ve taken on the training role for potential driving instructors, so now BDS not only offer outstanding training for learners but also for potential driving instructors (PDI) and standards check training for existing ADI approved driving instructors.

Paul Till Avatar
Paul Till
4/02/2019

positive review I would just like to say Liz is such a good instructor i was so nervous about my test and everything and she was so good with me and i passed first time thanks to her!! ๐Ÿ’—

Anna Mcvicar Avatar
Anna Mcvicar
3/29/2019

positive review Would highly recommend liz from BDS, as a very nervous learner, she put me at ease, made me feel comfortable and was constitutive but not harsh when I made mistakes.

Paul Harrison Avatar
Paul Harrison
3/03/2019

positive review Massive thanks to Simon for helping my son pass his driving test-first time!! My son was so nervous but Simon was so patient with him. Canโ€™t thank him enough!

Kirsty Scammell Avatar
Kirsty Scammell
2/18/2019

positive review I would definitely recommend using B.D.S Driving school and a big thankyou to simon, passed first time ๐Ÿ˜Š

Danielle Kershaw Avatar
Danielle Kershaw
1/31/2019

positive review Did my lessons for a year with liam Cleary-Sturman. Couldn't have asked for a better instructor!

Jessica Hind Avatar
Jessica Hind
1/11/2019

positive review Thank you so much for helping me pass my test. Simon is a legend. Highly recommend.

Damian Clayson Avatar
Damian Clayson
12/28/2018

So happy I passed my test before Christmas and feel confident about driving on my own thanks to Paul!!

Kirsty Marie Avatar
Kirsty Marie
12/19/2018

positive review I would like to thank Paul from BDS for your patience with my son Ben Newman........yeyyy he passed, I can hang up my taxi hat ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ Huge thank you, best instructor ever ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

Shreen Young Avatar
Shreen Young
12/11/2018

positive review I passed with Simon, top bloke!

Shaun Deery Avatar
Shaun Deery
12/11/2018

positive review Thanks to Donna for all arrangements
and my instructor Simon who had great patience with me!
first class service ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘

Lee Wilson Avatar
Lee Wilson
11/20/2018

positive review From what I experienced, very professional people who are so understanding and helpful. They made my experience less stressful to cope with, seeing as I had no clue of what to do at the beginning.

What a team! Would certainly recommend to everyone!

Justin Whitworth Avatar
Justin Whitworth
11/17/2018

positive review Brilliant driving school, and a great friendly instructor Paul Tiling. Passed my test on my first time, would definitely recommend!!! x

Chelsea Burgess Avatar
Chelsea Burgess
10/18/2018

positive review My experience with BDS was amazing, I would like to thank Paul my instructor for being a great teacher for me, 100% recommend hIโ€™m, you donโ€™t get much better

Josh Furniss Avatar
Josh Furniss
10/15/2018

positive review Against all the odds, today I passed my test!!! All thanks to Paul Tilling who must be the most kind, patient, professional driving instructor ever. I started my lessons as a nervous wreck and Paul encouraged me and supported me every step of the way. I am so grateful to him and all at BDS ๐Ÿ˜€

Nicola McGuinness Avatar
Nicola McGuinness
10/11/2018

positive review managed to fit me in quickly. Great instructor. Great hotel. all in all great service

Jonny Herring Avatar
Jonny Herring
10/05/2018

positive review If you want to pass your driving test then look no further than this driving school.

The care and commitment to their pupils is second to none.

My daughter did not find it an easy process to pass her test but the support and encouragement that they showed ensured that she is now driving on the road in her own car and loving her freedom.

10/10 Recommendation

Debra Browell Skelton Avatar
Debra Browell Skelton
9/28/2018

positive review I would 110% recommend bds driving school.. my instructor Liz Mckenzie was by far the best.
Me and my fiancรฉe have passed first time, within a month of each other.
I booked in for a 20 hour intense week course and passed first time.
Liz made me feel so confident from the moment I sat behind the wheel and she really helped me find my confidence ( something Iโ€™ve always struggled with)
Also felt like Iโ€™ve known her for years and felt more like a friend was teaching me.
Thank you so so so much , I couldnโ€™t have done it without you.
Best money Iโ€™ve ever spent โ˜บ๏ธ๐Ÿ’™

Olivia Walsh Avatar
Olivia Walsh
9/15/2018

positive review wow amazing school want too thank my instructor Norrie Ur an amazing lady getting me through this it's Gona change my life so much I could of done it with out u teaching thank you โค๏ธ

Susan Denness Avatar
Susan Denness
9/04/2018

Just passed my test with Paul and couldnโ€™t be happier with him as an instructor! He was fantastic!

Katie Slater Avatar
Katie Slater
8/03/2018

I really enjoyed learning to drive with my instructor, Gillian, she gave me a lot of confidence and helped me to pass first time. I would recommend B.D.S to everyone.

Lois Law Avatar
Lois Law
8/02/2018

I had a great instructor called Liz who helped me pass first time, would highly recommend b.d.s

Josh Mccarthy Avatar
Josh Mccarthy
7/30/2018

Did a 20 hour course with Liz and passed my test. She was very patient and helped me to feel more confident. Would definitely recommend.

Emily Kirkham Avatar
Emily Kirkham
7/28/2018

Blackpool Driving School and my instructor Simon provided me with a great intensive course of lessons and I passed 9 days after my 17th birthday. I would recommend the School to anyone.

Lucas Rowley Avatar
Lucas Rowley
7/21/2018

Emma was fantastic with me, thank you for your patience. Highly recommend bds and Emma great instruction and good prices

Keith Buchanan Avatar
Keith Buchanan
6/26/2018

Emma was fantastic with me, thank you for your patience. Highly recommend bds and Emma great instruction and good prices

Keith Buchanan Avatar
Keith Buchanan
6/26/2018

I cannot recommend Simon at BDS enough, he guided through my course with clarity, patience and humour.

Michael Murphy Avatar
Michael Murphy
6/01/2018

I cannot recommend Simon at BDS enough, he guided through my course with clarity, patience and humour.

Michael Murphy Avatar
Michael Murphy
6/01/2018

I would 100% recommend BDS to anyone, I'm so happy I chose them! I passed with my instructor Paul Tilling who was just fantastic, I couldn't have had a better instructor:) He was always incredibly supportive, helpful, kind and patient and never failed to make me feel at ease if I became nervous. He was such a laugh and really made me feel comfortable driving, I cannot thank him enough for everything he's done for me! Donna is also brilliantly efficient, professional and helpful and got me started straight away. I am so unbelievably happy and it was all thanks to Paul and BDS, thank you!

Emily Bilsby Avatar
Emily Bilsby
5/04/2018

I would 100% recommend BDS to anyone, I'm so happy I chose them! I passed with my instructor Paul Tilling who was just fantastic, I couldn't have had a better instructor:) He was always incredibly supportive, helpful, kind and patient and never failed to make me feel at ease if I became nervous. He was such a laugh and really made me feel comfortable driving, I cannot thank him enough for everything he's done for me! Donna is also brilliantly efficient, professional and helpful and got me started straight away. I am so unbelievably happy and it was all thanks to Paul and BDS, thank you!

Emily Bilsby Avatar
Emily Bilsby
5/04/2018

Passed with Dave Grundy - he's patient, flexible and easygoing. Really good with nervous drivers too; can't recommend him highly enough. ๐Ÿ™‚

Gemma Bend Avatar
Gemma Bend
5/02/2018